Yoga Teacher Training

After a year of debate and research, I am registered to attend yoga teacher training in Val Morin, Quebec.  I am taking the bus to a Sivananda Ashram where I will spend the month of July, following the daily 6-9pm schedule of the ashram which includes meditation, lectures, yoga, chanting, and some more meditation.  It’s going to be a lot of sitting in my head and sleeping on the ground (I’ll be camping).  I’m excited and nervous to potentially unearth, and hopefully release, some demons that I may have buried in this complex mind of mine.  Unfortunately, cell phones are not allowed and internet is not available…thus if you want to reach me…. smoke signal?

(I have Friday’s off, so I do plan to check my email somehow once a week)

Leave a Reply

